Travel Regulations in Western Montana

Know the most up-to-date travel requirements. 

Glacier Country includes eight western Montana counties (Flathead, Glacier, Lake, Lincoln, Mineral, Missoula, Ravalli and Sanders), Glacier National Park, and two Tribal Nations (Blackfeet Indian Reservation and Flathead Indian Reservation).

Although the state of Montana does not require masks, face coverings are required on public transit. There may also be tribe-specific orders on American Indian reservations, so please know before you go. Individual businesses throughout the region may require and enforce mask wearing in indoor public spaces—please respect their right to do so.

Tribal Nations:

Travelers are encouraged to plan ahead by checking tribal resources on the websites below for the latest information on possible COVID-19 restrictions.

August 25, 2020